Happy New Year!

I cannot believe that it is 2010.  It is just a number, but it makes you think.  I can remember as a kid, thinking about the crazy time way off in the future when I was going to be fifty years old, in the year 2011!  It seemed so far off and unreachable back then.  Now it is almost here.  I don’t look way off in the future and imagine what things will be like anymore.  There is too much to think about right now, today.

It is friggin cold here today.  Five degrees below zero as I write this at 8:30pm.  We watched the Rose Bowl.  Good game and it looked nice there.  I want to fast forward to summer and sipping a cold beer on the back deck, watching the stars appear in the sky.

I put together my home weather station today (Christmas gift).  I’ll have to wait until spring, probably, to get all the gadgets mounted properly outside.  But for now at least I know exactly how friggin cold it is out there.

Published in: on January 1, 2010 at 8:31 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://maherfamily.wordpress.com/2010/01/01/happy-new-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

